the phoenix playershead





Previous Productions > the 1960s

April 1960 Nude with Violin Noel Coward
September 1960 The Rape of the Belt Ben Levy
April 1961 Dinner with the Family Jean Anouilh
September 1961 Summertime Ugo Betti
January 1962 Thieves Carnival Jean Anouilh
September 1962 The House by the Lake Hugh Mills
September 1963 The Importance of Being Earnest Oscar Wilde
April 1964 Waiting in the Wings Noel Coward
September 1964 The Corn is Green Emlyn Williams
April 1965 The Enchanted Jean Giraudoux
September 1965 Tony Draws a Horse Lesley Storm
January 1966 The Wind of Heaven Emlyn Williams
September 1966 A Murder has been Arranged Emlyn Williams
January 1967 Sabrina Fair William Fairchild
April 1967 An Ideal Husband Oscar Wilde
September 1967 Ring Round the Moon Jean Anouilh
January 1968 Summer Days Dream J.B. Priestley
April 1968 Someone Waiting Emlyn Williams
September 1968 A Man for all Seasons Robert Bolt
January 1969 Harlequinade (Browning Version) Terence Rattigan
April 1969 Dear Octopus Dodie Smith
September 1969 Lady Windermere's Fan Oscar Wilde